Operational Instruments

Operational Instruments The 12th Extraordinary Summit of the African Union, held in Niamey on the 7th of July 2019, launched the operational phase of the African Continental Free Trade Area. The launch of the operational phase was characterized by the adoption of the following 5 (five) key instruments:

The Pan-African Payments & Settlement System (PAPSS)

Non-Tariff Barriers Tools

Adjustment Facility

The Automotive Fund

Textile and Clothing Fund